Tidbits

I asked Kerry to take us for ice cream and a drive yesterday, just to reset after a week of everyone being sick and post-surgery at our house, and we decided to follow a road to “Trout Lake” that we found heading west from Kettle Falls. We wound our way up into the mountains on a dirt road for about five miles and found a neat little campground with this lake:

IMG_5778 IMG_5782

On the drive back down, Ethan spotted a bear! Kerry actually asked me if I thought he should get out of the car and try to get closer for a better picture. HA HA HA! No.

IMG_5802

We really, REALLY enjoyed having Kerry’s folks here for the month of May. The boys were delighted to discover baseball with Grandma Karen, and this is what we did for several days in a row:

IMG_5751

Tiana was out in Coeur d’Alene to run a half-marathon a couple of weeks ago (she’s awesome like that), and I got to drive out and meet her for an overnight. It was super wonderful to hang out and talk with my dear friend. When I looked back over the pictures I snapped, I realized we basically just drank coffee the entire time:

IMG_5722 IMG_5726 IMG_5729 IMG_5740 IMG_5742

And I kept drinking coffee when I got home. I haven’t stopped. Coffee is so good.

IMG_5749

I got a sun hat this year, so I can try to avoid sunburns. It’s like wearing my own little roof. And the kids are delighted that we finally pulled out the bounce house.

IMG_5772 IMG_5773

Girl in the grass:

IMG_5691 IMG_5683

Daddy and Ellie:

IMG_5718

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tidbits

  1. Rusty

    Cool bear. How long of a rope did you decide to go with on the bounce house?

  2. You live in a little piece of heaven.

Leave a Reply

